It’s Time To Say Goodbye.

“Nothing can cure the soul but the senses, just as nothing can cure the senses but the soul.” – Oscar Wilde

“I’m a man! I’m an anchorman! I’m the kind of man that built the Eiffel Tower out of metal and brawn that’s what kind of man I am!” – Ron Burgundy in Anchorman

Those are the first words I ever used in a blog. That was a little more than four years ago. It’s amazing what can happen in four years.

I’ve been through quite a bit, but, then again, we all go through quite a bit don’t we? I’m no different. No better. No worse.

The record I’ve kept here and at www.maxfalco.typepad.com speaks for itself. I won’t go into particulars. I don’t have a greatest hits collection to give you. I don’t even know how many of “you” are out there.

This was always more for me than it was for you. I’m sorry if that sounds nasty, I certainly don’t mean it that way and I am truly grateful for all the “you’s” out there that have stopped by from time to time, leaving your comments and your page hits. But, there were never that many of “you” and for me to pretend my writing here was put into the blogosphere to make a difference for anyone but me would be pretty arrogant and a downright fantasy.

I feel like it’s time to close this chapter of my life. For now. Over the last four years I have pressed my need for clarity in these posts, and in all that time I have only recently come to realize one irrefutable fact: clarity is subjective. The secret then is that clarity will always be unclear. And that’s pretty much it.

Keep an open mind. May you find your peace. Oscar Wilde had it right. But it’s not a cure I’m after anymore, it’s my evolution.

Parting is such sweet sorrow… Stay classy.


One response to “It’s Time To Say Goodbye.

  1. now you’re gonna have to come into hinchey’s every couple weeks and tell me what your’re up to.

Leave a Reply

